LIGO pioneers win 2017 Nobel Prize in physics

    Three pioneers of the Laser Interferometer Gravitational-wave Observatory, or LIGO, which announced last year the detection of gravitational waves for the first time, have been awarded the 2017 Nobel …

    Already an INSIDER? Sign in.

    We are glad you enjoy reading Business Report.

    Continue reading this story and get ACCESS to all our content from any device with a subscription now.

    • Get access to more than a decade of story archives.
    • Get access to our searchable data center of TOP LISTS.
    • Get exclusive content only available to INSIDERS.