‘Business Report’ 2019 Business Awards & Hall of Fame honorees announced

Business Report and Junior Achievement this morning announced the individuals and companies to be honored at the 2019 Business Awards & Hall of Fame gala in April. This year’s winners, as selected by a panel of independent judges, are:

  • Hall of Fame Laureate: Jake Netterville, chairman emeritus, Postlethwaite & Netterville
  • Hall of Fame Laureate: E.J. Ourso, entrepreneur (posthumous)
  • Businessperson of the Year: John Engquist, executive chairman and director, H&E Equipment
  • Young Businessperson of the Year: Kenny Nguyen, CEO, ThreeSixtyEight
  • Company of the Year (100 or more employees): DSLD Homes
  • Company of the Year (fewer than 100 employees): Martin Ecosystems

All of this year’s honorees will be profiled in the March 12 issue of Business Report and honored at a gala on Wednesday, March 20, at the Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge.

Individual tickets are $80 per person. Tables of 10 are $800. Sponsors of the event are Franklin, Capital One and Hannis T Bourgeois. Get complete details and ticket information.